learningsetr.blogg.se

Torment tides of numenera party members
Torment tides of numenera party members












torment tides of numenera party members

When I awoke, I got my first glimpse of the game's character models and backgrounds and my first thought was, 'ugh, this looks horribly ugly.'

torment tides of numenera party members

I crashed into a building, smashed through its roof and fell… into darkness. I slowed my descent as much as I could and was hit by a ray of pretty lights that slowed my descent even further, but it didn’t matter: I was still plummeting at nearly terminal velocity. Reluctantly, I chose the sensible options. But then it occurred to me that this might be part of the character creation process I didn’t want the game to permanently lower my intelligence stat or give me traits labelling me as an impulsive idiot because I’d picked the obviously stupid options here. I was tempted to go for the third option, to accept my fate and splatter myself across a wide area, just to see what would happen and if the writers of this game really had the guts to kill me off before I’d even finished off the introduction (later, I was surprised to find out: yes, they did). Then, I had to decide whether I wanted to try to slow my descent, waste precious seconds thinking about how I came to be in this situation, or give up and dive towards the ground.

torment tides of numenera party members

When part of the cocoon was ripped away, I discovered that I was falling from a stratospheric height. Symbolism-tastic.įrom there, I had to play through a little choose-your-own-adventure sequence, choosing various options to find out more about myself (that is, my in-game avatar) and my current situation. Apparently, I’d woken up inside a moist cocoon, with no idea how I got there. Someone with a deep voice and an American accent was narrating at me. In the lower part of the screen, there was dialogue box made to look funky and high-tech like the screen of some futuristic notebook computer. (I chose male, that time.) Then, a black screen, with flickers of light rising vertically like speed lines, and a noise like the rushing of the wind. Then I was given a choice as to whether I’d be male or female. (And why did you click on this thread in the first place?)Īnyway, the first time I tried to play Torment: Tides of Numenera went something like this:Ī loading screen. If you don’t want to know anything about the sequel to Planescape: Torment until its final release, then I recommend you not read this. Oh yeah, there will be spoilers from hereon. At first, I resisted the temptation to buy it, telling myself that I’d enjoy it all the more if I waited until it was properly finished and polished, but a few weeks ago I tired of waiting and succumbed to temptation. In January 2016, an Early Access version of Torment: Tides of Numenera was released on Steam. Anyone who’s read my Hedge Maze quest knows how much of a debt I owe to the writers of Planescape Torment it’s inspired a lot of my writing and I’ve stolen a lot of story ideas from it. Those associated with this Tide can be artists, revolutionaries or zealots.Planescape: Torment is one of my favourite ever games, so I’ve been very excited about the sequel, Torment: Tides of Numenera, which was Kickstarted in 2013 and apparently will be released in 2017.

  • Red tide: Tide representing emotion, passion, action, pathos and zeal.
  • Those attuned to this Tide can just as well be philanthropists as they can be crime lords who cares for their community for their own gain.
  • Gold tide: Tide that represents empathy, compassion, charity and sacrifice.
  • Law makers as well as tyrants can be associated with this tide.
  • Indigo tide: Tide symbolizing justice, equity, compromise and the greater good.
  • Those attuned to this Tide want to leave their mark on history, or influence others.
  • Silver tide: Tide linked to fame, admiration and power.
  • Philosophers and madmen both can be linked to this Tide.
  • Blue tide: Tide linked to wisdom, reason, enlightenment, knowledge and mysticism.
  • Tides are defined by your behaviors, choices and conversations.

    #TORMENT TIDES OF NUMENERA PARTY MEMBERS HOW TO#

    Few people of Numenera know the existence of Tides, even fewer (Like Changing God and Castoffs) know how to contorl them. They are described as similar to magnetism or gravity, an intrinsic part of the world, but they are forces linked to morality and behavior, and have a long-lasting impact on those attuned to them. Tides in Torment: Tides of Numenera are a powerful force.














    Torment tides of numenera party members